OMG 2 – Paresh Rawal Out, Pankaj Tripathi In. Akshay Retains his Character of God

The sequel of superhit Oh My God casts Pankaj Tripathi and not Paresh Rawal this time. News for the production of Oh My God 2 was broken in January this year according to which there will be no change in the star cast. However, recent updates claim that actor Pankaj Tripathi will replace Paresh Rawal.

Production of OMG 2 will likely start from September this year which was earlier planned somewhere in Summer 2021. Due to COVID 2nd Wave, the plan is now shifted to winters.

The latest talk of the town is that the Makers of OMG 2 are not going to cast Paresh Rawal along with Akshay Kumar but the central role will now be played by Pankaj Tripathi. Akshay will again act the character of God in the sequel.

And if that’s true, the audience will get a chance to watch Akshay and Pankaj for the second time sharing the screen. Apart from this, they both have also signed ‘Bachchan Pandey’ directed by Farhad Samji and produced by Sajid Nadiadwala. ‘Bachchan Pandey’ is expected to release on 26th January 2022. However, there is no date fixed for OMG’s successor.

While OMG was directed by Umesh Shukla, this time the movie will be directed by Amit Rai who has also directed the Gollapudi Srinivas Award-winning film ‘Road to Sangam’ in 2010. Producers of OMG 2 are Ashwin Varde and Akshay Kumar himself. According to the sources, the film will start in September 2021 but film shooting will be wrapped up in probably two months i.e. by the end of October 2021.

As always, Akshay Kumar continues doing multiple films simultaneously. Apart from OMG 2, Akshay is doing around 11 movie projects in the coming three years. Currently, Akshay Kumar is busy wrapping up the shoots of ‘Raksha Bandhan’, ‘Ram Setu’, and a few more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>